COUNTY COUNCIL OF BEAUFORT COUNTY

ADMINISTRATION BUILDING 100 RIBAUT ROAD POST OFFICE DRAWER 1228 BEAUFORT, SOUTH CAROLINA 29901-1228 TELEPHONE: (843) 255-2180

WM. WESTON J. NEWTON **CHAIRMAN**

D. PAUL SOMMERVILLE VICE CHAIRMAN

COUNCIL MEMBERS

STEVEN M. BAER RICK CAPORALE GERALD DAWSON BRIAN E. FLEWELLING HERBERT N. GLAZE WILLIAM L. McBRIDE STEWART H. RODMAN GERALD W. STEWART LAURA VON HARTEN

FAX: (843) 255-9401 www.bcgov.net

GARY KUBIC COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

BRYAN J. HILL DEPUTY COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

> LADSON F. HOWELL **COUNTY ATTORNEY**

SUZANNE M. RAINEY CLERK TO COUNCIL

Staff Support: Tony Criscitiello

AGENDA NATURAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

> Tuesday, January 3, 2012 2:00 p.m. **Executive Conference Room** Administration Building

Committee Members: Paul Sommerville, Chairman Brian Flewelling, Vice-Chairman Steven Baer Gerald Dawson William McBride Jerry Stewart Laura Von Harten

- 1. CALL TO ORDER 2:00 p.m.
- 2. TEXT AMENDMENTS TO THE BEAUFORT COUNTY ZONING DEVELOPMENT STANDARDS ORDINANCE (ZDSO), APPENDIX S. DAUFUSKIE ISLAND CODE, SECTION 3.8 (SECTION 3-CONSERVATION TRANSECT ZONE); (SECTION SECTION 3.8.1 NON-CONFORMING USES **3-CONSERVATION** TRANSECT ZONE; TABLE 1.1 (SECTION 1-PROCEDURES) (THAT ADDS ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS IN THE APPROVAL AND PERMITTING PROCESS) (backup)
- 3. WATER QUALITY RESTORATION PLAN (backup) (presentation)
- 4. DISCUSSION / A PRIVATE PUBLIC VENTURE POLICY FOR BEAUFORT COUNTY FOR USE ON PROPERTIES ACQUIRED THROUGH THE RURAL AND CRITICAL LAND PRESERVATION PROGRAM (backup)
- 5. ADJOURNMENT

County TV Rebroadcast	
Wednesday	9:00 a.m.
Thursday	1:00 a.m.
Friday	10:00 p.m.

