## COUNTY COUNCIL OF BEAUFORT COUNTY

ADMINISTRATION BUILDING
BEAUFORT COUNTY GOVERNMENT ROBERT SMALLS COMPLEX
100 RIBAUT ROAD

POST OFFICE DRAWER 1228 BEAUFORT, SOUTH CAROLINA 29901-1228 TELEPHONE: (843) 255-2000

FAX: (843) 255-9401 www.bcgov.net

GARY T. KUBIC COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

JOSHUA A. GRUBER DEPUTY COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

> THOMAS J. KEAVENY, II COUNTY ATTORNEY

SUZANNE M. RAINEY CLERK TO COUNCIL

D. PAUL SOMMERVILLE CHAIRMAN

GERALD W. STEWART VICE CHAIRMAN

COUNCIL MEMBERS

CYNTHIA M. BENSCH RICK CAPORALE GERALD DAWSON BRIAN E. FLEWELLING STEVEN G. FOBES ALICE G. HOWARD WILLIAM L. MCBRIDE STEWART H. RODMAN ROBERTS "TABOR" VAUX **AGENDA** 

GOVERNMENTAL COMMITTEE

(Includes Public Safety Division) Tuesday, March 22, 2016 1:00 p.m.

Executive Conference Room, Administration Building Beaufort County Government Robert Smalls Complex 100 Ribaut Road, Beaufort

Governmental Committee Members: Stu Rodman, Chairman Rick Caporale, Vice Chairman Cynthia Bensch Gerald Dawson Brian Flewelling Alice Howard Jerry Stewart Staff Liaison:
Phil Foot, Assistant County Administrator
Public Safety

- 1. CALL TO ORDER 1:00 P.M.
- 2. CONSIDERATION OF RESOLUTION TO JOIN SOUTHERN CAROLINA ALLIANCE
- 3. CONSIDERATION OF REAPPOINTMENTS AND APPOINTMENTS
  - A. Burton Fire District
  - B. Lowcountry Regional Transportation Authority
  - C. Sheldon Township Fire District
- 4. EXECUTIVE SESSION
  - A. Discussion of negotiations incident to proposed contractual arrangements
- 5. ADJOURNMENT





Heritage / Historic Tourism Plan Capitalizing on Jasper Port Opportunity for Beaufort County Quick Response Vehicles