COUNTY COUNCIL OF BEAUFORT COUNTY

ADMINISTRATION BUILDING 100 RIBAUT ROAD POST OFFICE DRAWER 1228 BEAUFORT, SOUTH CAROLINA 29901-1228

> TELEPHONE: (843) 255-1000 FAX: (843) 255-9401 www.bcgov.net

GARY KUBIC COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

JOSHUA A. GRUBER COUNTY ATTORNEY

SUZANNE M. RAINEY CLERK TO COUNCIL

D. PAUL SOMMERVILLE CHAIRMAN

STEWART H. RODMAN VICE CHAIRMAN

COUNCIL MEMBERS

CYNTHIA M. BENSCH RICK CAPORALE GERALD DAWSON BRIAN E. FLEWELLING STEVEN G. FOBES WILLIAM L. MCBRIDE GERALD W. STEWART ROBERTS "TABOR" VAUX, JR. LAURA L. VON HARTEN AGENDA
JOINT MEETING
GOVERNMENTAL COMMITTEE
AND
LOWCOUNTRY ECONOMIC ALLIANCE

(Includes Public Safety Division)
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
4:00 p.m.

Council Chambers, Administration Building 100 Ribaut Road, Beaufort

Governmental Committee Members: Jerry Stewart, Chairman Laura Von Harten, Vice Chairman Cynthia Bensch Rick Caporale Gerald Dawson Brian Flewelling Tabor Vaux Staff Liaison: Phil Foot, Division Director

- 1. CALL TO ORDER 4:00 P.M
- 2. BEAUFORT COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
- 3. ADJOURNMENT

2014 Strategic Plan: Committee Assignments

Business License Fee: Direction

Business Retention and Growth Program: Development and Funding

Economic Development Sites Report (Lowcountry Alliance)

Designated Funding Mechanism for Economic Development: Direction

Lowcountry Economic Alliance: Performance/Activity Report and Funding (Goal Accomplished August 2014)
Referendum(s) 2014 (Capital, LOST, and Rural and Critical Lands): Direction (Goal Accomplished August 2014)



