COUNTY COUNCIL OF BEAUFORT COUNTY

ADMINISTRATION BUILDING
100 RIBAUT ROAD
POST OFFICE DRAWER 1228
BEAUFORT, SOUTH CAROLINA 29901-1228
TELEPHONE: (843) 255-2180

WM. WESTON J. NEWTON CHAIRMAN

D. PAUL SOMMERVILLE VICE CHAIRMAN

COUNCIL MEMBERS

STEVEN M. BAER RICK CAPORALE GERALD DAWSON BRIAN E. FLEWELLING HERBERT N. GLAZE WILLIAM L. McBRIDE STEWART H. RODMAN GERALD W. STEWART LAURA VON HARTEN TELEPHONE: (843) 255-2180 FAX: (843) 255-9401 www.bcgov.net

GARY KUBIC COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

BRYAN J. HILL DEPUTY COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

> LADSON F. HOWELL COUNTY ATTORNEY

SUZANNE M. RAINEY CLERK TO COUNCIL

AGENDA
GOVERNMENTAL COMMITTEE
(Includes Public Safety Division)
Monday, February 6, 2012
4:00 p.m.
Executive Conference Room
Administration Building

Governmental Committee Members: Jerry Stewart, Chairman Laura Von Harten, Vice Chairman Rick Caporale Gerald Dawson Brian Flewelling Herbert Glaze Stu Rodman Staff Support:
Bryan Hill, Deputy County Administrator

- 1. CALL TO ORDER 4:00 P.M.
- 2. DISCUSSION / UPCOMING LEGISLATIVE SESSION
- 3. EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT UPCOMING SCHEDULE OF EVENTS
- 4. MOSQUITO CONTROL DEPARTMENT YEARLY UPDATE
- 5. OVERVIEW / 911 OPERATIONS
- 6. CONSIDERATION OF REAPPOINTMENTS AND APPOINTMENTS
 - A. Bluffton Fire District Commission
 - B. Construction Adjustments and Appeals Board
 - C. Lowcountry Council of Governments
 - D. Sheldon Fire District Commission
- 7. ANNOUNCEMENT / 2012 LOBBYING DAY TO MEET WITH LEGISLATORS / TUESDAY, MARCH 13
- 8. ADJOURNMENT

