COUNTY COUNCIL OF BEAUFORT COUNTY Administration building 100 Ribaut Road Post office drawer 1228 Beaufort, South Carolina 29901-1228 Telephone: (843) 255-2180 FAX: (843) 255-9401 www.bcgov.net

GARY KUBIC COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

BRYAN J. HILL DEPUTY COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

> LADSON F. HOWELL COUNTY ATTORNEY

> SUZANNE M. RAINEY CLERK TO COUNCIL

AGENDA GOVERNMENTAL COMMITTEE (Includes Public Safety Division) Tuesday, September 6, 2011 4:00 p.m. Executive Conference Room Administration Building

> Staff Support: Bryan Hill, Deputy County Administrator

Governmental Committee Members: Jerry Stewart, Chairman Laura Von Harten, Vice Chairman Rick Caporale Gerald Dawson Brian Flewelling Herbert Glaze Stu Rodman

- 1. CALL TO ORDER 4:00 p.m.
- 2. VIDEO / WINNER OF 2011 BARRETT LAWRIMORE MEMORIAL REGIONAL COOPERATION AWARD - BEAUFORT AND JASPER COUNTIES "CAREER CRIMINAL" PROGRAM

3. DEPARTMENT UPDATES

- A. Codes Enforcement Department
- B. Mosquito Control Department
- C. Sheriff P. J. Tanner
- D. Solicitor Duffie Stone
- 4. DISCUSSION / COUNTY FORMS OF GOVERNMENT (backup)

5. CONSIDERATION OF REAPPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES

- A. Burton Fire District Commission
- B. Lowcountry Regional Transportation Authority

6. EXECUTIVE SESSION

- A. Receipt of legal advice relating to pending and potential claims covered by the attorney-client privilege
- 7. ADJOURNMENT

County TV Rebroadcast		Governmental		
		Date	Time	Location
Tuesday	9:00 a.m.	October 3	4:00 p.m.	ECR
Friday	1:00 a.m.	November 7	4:00 p.m.	ECR
Friday	1:00 p.m.	December 5	4:00 p.m.	ECR

A quorum of Council may be in attendance at all Committee meetings. Please silence your cell phone during the meeting.



WM. WESTON J. NEWTON CHAIRMAN

D. PAUL SOMMERVILLE VICE CHAIRMAN

COUNCIL MEMBERS

STEVEN M. BAER RICK CAPORALE GERALD DAWSON BRIAN E. FLEWELLING HERBERT N. GLAZE WILLIAM L. McBRIDE STEWART H. RODMAN GERALD W. STEWART LAURA VON HARTEN