COUNTY COUNCIL OF BEAUFORT COUNTY

ADMINISTRATION BUILDING
100 RIBAUT ROAD
POST OFFICE DRAWER 1228
UFORT, SOUTH CAROLINA 29901-1228

WM. WESTON J. NEWTON CHAIRMAN

D. PAUL SOMMERVILLE VICE CHAIRMAN

COUNCIL MEMBERS

STEVEN M. BAER RICK CAPORALE GERALD DAWSON BRIAN E. FLEWELLING HERBERT N. GLAZE WILLIAM L. McBRIDE STEWART H. RODMAN GERALD W. STEWART LAURA VON HARTEN POST OFFICE DRAWER 1228
BEAUFORT, SOUTH CAROLINA 29901-1228
TELEPHONE: (843) 255-2180
FAX: (843) 255-9401
www.bcgov.net

GARY KUBIC COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

BRYAN J. HILL DEPUTY COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

LADSON F. HOWELL COUNTY ATTORNEY

SUZANNE M. RAINEY CLERK TO COUNCIL

AGENDA GOVERNMENTAL COMMITTEE

(Includes Public Safety Division)
Tuesday, August 16, 2011
Executive Conference Room
Administration Building

Governmental Committee Members: Jerry Stewart, Chairman Laura Von Harten, Vice Chairman Rick Caporale Gerald Dawson Brian Flewelling Herbert Glaze Stu Rodman Staff Support:
Bryan Hill, Deputy County Administrator

- 1. CALL TO ORDER 2:30 p.m.
- 2. DISCUSSION / COUNTY FORMS OF GOVERNMENT

Mr. Robert Croom, Deputy General Counsel Director of Legal and Legislative Affairs, SC Association of Counties

3. DISCUSSION / LEGISLATIVE POLICY ISSUES

Mr. Robert Croom, Deputy General Counsel Director of Legal and Legislative Affairs, SC Association of Counties

- 4. UPDATE / OPEN BURNING ORDINANCE (backup)
- 5. UPDATE / PUBLIC SAFETY DIVISION
 - A. Codes Enforcement Department
 - B. Mosquito Control Department
- 6. CONSIDERATION OF REAPPOINTMENTS AND VACANCIES
 - A. Burton Fire District Commission
 - B. Lowcountry Regional Transportation Authority
- 7. ADJOURNMENT

County TV Rebroadcast		
Tuesday	9:00 a.m.	
Friday	1:00 a.m.	
Friday	1:00 p.m.	

Public Safety		
Date	Time	Location
September 6	4:00 p.m.	ECR
October 3	4:00 p.m.	ECR
November 7	4:00 p.m.	ECR
December 5	4:00 p.m.	ECR



