COUNTY COUNCIL OF BEAUFORT COUNTY

ADMINISTRATION BUILDING 100 RIBAUT ROAD POST OFFICE DRAWER 1228 BEAUFORT, SOUTH CAROLINA 29901-1228

TELEPHONE: (843) 255-2180 FAX: (843) 255-9401

FAX: (843) 255-940 www.bcgov.net GARY KUBIC COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

BRYAN J. HILL DEPUTY COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

> LADSON F. HOWELL COUNTY ATTORNEY

SUZANNE M. RAINEY CLERK TO COUNCIL

WM. WESTON J. NEWTON CHAIRMAN

D. PAUL SOMMERVILLE VICE CHAIRMAN

COUNCIL MEMBERS

STEVEN M. BAER
RICK CAPORALE
GERALD DAWSON
BRIAN E. FLEWELLING
HERBERT N. GLAZE
WILLIAM L. McBRIDE
STEWART H. RODMAN
GERALD W. STEWART
LAURA VON HARTEN

AGENDA FINANCE COMMITTEE Monday, September 19, 2011 3:00 p.m.

Conference Room, Building 2 Beaufort Industrial Village 102 Industrial Village Road, Beaufort

Committee Members:

Stu Rodman, Chairman Rick Caporale, Vice Chairman Steven Baer Brian Flewelling William McBride Paul Sommerville Jerry Stewart Staff Support

Bryan Hill, Deputy County Administrator David Starkey, Chief Financial Officer

- 1. CALL TO ORDER -3:00 p.m.
- 2. REQUEST FOR 4% SPECIAL ASSESSMENT RATIO / SHARON SAUNDERS TRUST PROPERTY (backup)
- 3. CASH UPDATES
 - A. 2% Accommodations Tax Funds
 - B. 3% Accommodations Tax Funds
 - C. Rural and Critical Lands Funds
- 4. POLICY DISCUSSION
 - A. Reserve Fund Policy
 - B. Funds Transfer Policy
- 5. DISCUSSION / FISCAL AUTONOMY BOARD OF EDUCATION -4:00~p.m.
- 6. CONSIDERATION OF REAPPOINTMENTS AND APPOINTMENTS
 - A. Accommodations Tax Board (backup)
- 7. ADJOURNMENT

Open Items:

Tax (hurricane) Anticipation Note Airport Funding Initiatives Bond issue \$10 million Rural and Critical Lands Program Expectation of our Designated Marketing Organization

A quorum of Council may be in attendance at all Committee meetings. Please silence your cell phone during the meeting.

