COUNTY COUNCIL OF BEAUFORT COUNTY

ADMINISTRATION BUILDING
100 RIBAUT ROAD
POST OFFICE DRAWER 1228
BEAUFORT, SOUTH CAROLINA 29901-1228

WM. WESTON J. NEWTON CHAIRMAN

D. PAUL SOMMERVILLE VICE CHAIRMAN

COUNCIL MEMBERS

STEVEN M. BAER RICK CAPORALE GERALD DAWSON BRIAN E. FLEWELLING HERBERT N. GLAZE WILLIAM L. McBRIDE STEWART H. RODMAN GERALD W. STEWART LAURA VON HARTEN

RA VON HARTEN

Committee Members:
Stu Rodman, Chairman
Rick Caporale, Vice Chairman
Steven Baer
Brian Flewelling
William McBride

Paul Sommerville Jerry Stewart TELEPHONE: (843) 255-2180 FAX: (843) 255-9401 www.bcgov.net

AGENDA

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Monday, December 12, 2011

2:30 p.m.

Executive Conference Room

Administration Building

GARY KUBIC COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

BRYAN J. HILL DEPUTY COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

LADSON F. HOWELL COUNTY ATTORNEY

SUZANNE M. RAINEY CLERK TO COUNCIL

Staff Support
Bryan Hill, Deputy Count

Bryan Hill, Deputy County Administrator David Starkey, Chief Financial Officer

- 1. CALL TO ORDER 2:30 P.M.
- 2. AN ORDINANCE TO AMEND AND CLARIFY BEAUFORT COUNTY ORDINANCE NO. 2005/9 AND AS SUBSEQUENTLY AMENDED WITH REGARDS TO THE DEFINITION OF ESTABLISHMENTS UNDER THE BEAUFORT COUNTY LOCAL HOSPITALITY TAX (backup)
- 3. REQUEST FOR SOLE SOURCE PURCHASE OF ONE GAS CHROMATOGRAPH MASS SPECTROMETER SYSTEM FOR THE BEAUFORT COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE (backup)
- 4. DAUFUSKIE ISLAND FERRY SERVICE CONTRACT EXTENSION
- 5. ADJOURNMENT

Open Items:

Airport Funding Initiatives Funds Transfer Policy Hurricane Revenue Anticipation Notes Reserve Fund Policy

County TV Rebroadcast	
Monday	9:00 a.m.
Wednesday	1:00 a.m.
Thursday	7:00 p.m.

A quorum of Council may be in attendance at all Committee meetings. Please silence your cell phone during the meeting.

