COUNTY COUNCIL OF BEAUFORT COUNTY

ADMINISTRATION BUILDING 100 RIBAUT ROAD POST OFFICE DRAWER 1228 BEAUFORT, SOUTH CAROLINA 29901-1228 TELEPHONE: (843) 255-2180

WM. WESTON J. NEWTON CHAIRMAN

D. PAUL SOMMERVILLE VICE CHAIRMAN

COUNCIL MEMBERS

STEVEN M. BAER RICK CAPORALE GERALD DAWSON BRIAN E. FLEWELLING HERBERT N. GLAZE WILLIAM L. McBRIDE STEWART H. RODMAN GERALD W. STEWART LAURA VON HARTEN TELEPHONE: (843) 255-2180 FAX: (843) 255-9401 www.bcgov.net

GARY KUBIC COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

BRYAN J. HILL DEPUTY COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

LADSON F. HOWELL COUNTY ATTORNEY

SUZANNE M. RAINEY CLERK TO COUNCIL

AGENDA COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE Monday, December 19, 2011 3:00 p.m.

Executive Conference Room Administration Building

Committee Members:
William McBride, Chairman
Gerald Dawson, Vice Chairman
Steven Baer
Rick Caporale
Herbert Glaze
Paul Sommerville
Laura Von Harten

Staff Support Morris Campbell, Division Director

- 1. CALL TO ORDER 3:00 P.M.
- 2. PRESENTATION / BEAUFORT MEMORIAL HOSPITAL OUTREACH PROGRAM (backup)
- 3. PROPOSAL TO ADJUST PARKS AND LEISURE SERVICES FEES (backup)
- 4. PROPOSAL TO ESTABLISH AN AMNESTY MONTH FOR RETURN OF LIBRARY MATERIAL
- 5. PROPOSAL TO ESTABLISH A COLLABORATIVE ORGANIZATION OF SERVICES FOR YOUTH (COSY) TRUST FUND (backup) (powerpoint)
- 6. CONSIDERATION OF REAPPOINTMENTS AND APPOINTMENTS
 - A. Library Board
 - B. Parks and Leisure Services Board
 - C. Children's Foster Care Review Board
- 7. ADJOURNMENT

County TV Rebroadcast	
Monday	1:00 a.m.
Monday	10:00 p.m.
Thursday	9:00 a.m.

