

Meeting of the Beaufort County Board of Education Ad Hoc Bluffton Growth Committee November 22, 2021 Remote Video Conferencing Meeting

Request for Public Comments participation will be accepted between 4:00pm – 4:30pm by sending an email with your name, phone #, and topic to robyn.cushingberry@beaufort.k12.sc.us.

You will receive a phone call during Public Comments where you will be able to speak and address the Committee for a maximum of <u>three minutes</u> on issues within the Committee's domain. The forum will be limited to 15 minutes.

<u>Mission</u> : The Beaufort County School District, through a personalized learning approach, will prepare graduates who compete and succeed in an ever-changing global society and career marketplace.
Committee Members: Rachel Wisnefski, Chair, Richard Geier, Angela Middleton
Agenda
5:00pm Call to Order
Pledge of Allegiance
Approval of Agenda
Public Comments
 Approval of the September 23, 2021 Committee Minutes
 Discussion on 45-day Count
 Discussion on Student Growth in TAG Areas
 Discussion on the Advantages and Disadvantages of K-5/K-8 Schools
 Discussion of Future Agenda Topics
Adjournment
The Beaufort County Board of Education and the Beaufort County School District can be accessed at:
beaufortschools.net; County Channel: CABLE CAST: (See Schedule for Replay Times);
(Live)Hargray, CH 9, 113; (Replay)Comcast, CH 2; Spectrum, CH 1304; beaufortcountysc.gov (for
online Video-On-Demand viewing) Please use County Channel's ALTERNATE STREAM if this
meeting is not being broadcast through television: https://www.youtube.com/user/TheCountyChannel
This meeting is a meeting of the Beaufort County Board of Education Ad Hoc Bluffton Growth

This meeting is a meeting of the Beaufort County Board of Education Ad Hoc Bluffton Growth Committee. Should six (6) or more members of the Beaufort County Board of Education attend this committee meeting, by any means, this meeting is hereby noticed as a meeting of the Beaufort County Board of Education. Board members in attendance who are not appointed to this committee shall not vote on any agenda matter.