

## Meeting of the Beaufort County Board of Education Special Called Academics Committee Meeting December 10, 2020 Remote Video Conferencing Meeting This meeting will be live streamed by the County Channel

Request for Public Comments participation will be accepted between 1:00pm and 1:30pm by sending an email with your name, phone #, and topic to robyn.cushingberry@beaufort.k12.sc.us.

You will receive a phone call during Public Comments where you will be able to speak and address the Committee for a maximum of <u>three minutes</u> on issues within the Committee's domain. The forum will be limited to 15 minutes.

<u>Mission</u>: The Beaufort County School District, through a personalized learning approach, will prepare graduates who compete and succeed in an ever-changing global society and career marketplace.

Committee Members: Tricia Fidrych, Chair, Melvin Campbell, Cathy Robine

## Agenda

## 2:00 pm Call to Order

- Pledge of Allegiance
- Approval of Agenda
- Public Comments
- Review of Administrative Regulations
  - ➤ IS-33 Adult Community Education
  - > IS-58 Foreign Exchange Students
  - SS- 3 Assignment of Students to Schools
  - > SS-16 Discipline of Students with Disabilities
  - SS-25- Drug Alcohol Use by Students

## Adjournment

The Beaufort County Board of Education and the Beaufort County School District can be accessed at: beaufortschools.net; County Channel: CABLE CAST: (See Schedule for Replay Times); (Live)Hargray, CH 9, 113; (Replay)Comcast, CH 2; Spectrum, CH 1304; bcgov.net (for online Video-On-Demand viewing) Please use County Channel's ALTERNATE STREAM if this meeting is not being broadcast through television: https://www.youtube.com/user/TheCountyChannel

This meeting is a meeting of the Beaufort County Board of Education Academic Committee. Should six (6) or more members of the Beaufort County Board of Education attend this committee meeting, by any means, this meeting is hereby noticed as a meeting of the Beaufort County Board of Education. Board members in attendance who are not appointed to this committee shall not vote on any agenda matter.